St. Catharines Gyro Club
Governor - Robert Fraser
Regular meetings are held on alternate Wednesdays
at the St. Catharines Club, at 6:30 p.m.
except as noted in the program

2019 / 2020 Dinner Meeting Programs
April 1st & 15th - Cancelled

A Fraternity of Friendship


To View
More Archival Photos Provided by Alex Hastie
and Edited by
Ed Telenko,
Click Here

Gyrettes Ececutive 2019-2020
Left to right: Julie Ann Hastie, Betsy Partington,
President - Randee Loucks, Beverley Cooper,
Ginny Rigby &The Gov.

Ted Hoxie, president of Beatties Business Products, headquartered in St. Catharines who has been involved in the company for 48 years presented a comprehensive of history of the company that has been in business since 1860. They carry a complete selection of office and computer supplies, office furniture, business machines, technology products, printing and promotional products with locations in Burlington, Fort Erie, in addition to the retail operation at 399 Vansickle Rd. in St. Catharines.
Ted is also currently chaitman of Board of Basics Office Products Ltd,a company located in Cambridge,Ontario.

A fine
Day Irsh Party with a charming dancer, entertaining music, fine food, drink & lots of fun.

Click here-Photos


Next Meeting
March 18, 2020
Rockets Red Glare (1812 War)
Convenor: Robert Sears

Grilled center cut pork chop served

with spiced apple sauce, garlic
mashed potatoes and roasted vegetables

Gyro International NEWSLETTERS
Click Here

District III Convention
2019 See Party Photos

See Photos - Click

We welcome all men of good character to join with us for a unique friendship experience.

St. Catharines Gyro Club


2019-2020  EXECUTIVE

President – Phil O'Reilly   
Past Pres.- Peter Partington  
Vice- Pres.- Ed Telenko
Treasurer – Tony Flus
Secretary – Doug McNaughton 
Membership –Frank Cooper

Nominations/Special Assigments – Alex Hastie
Program, Food & Beverage -  Tim Rigby

Socials  – Rick Rigby
Legal Counsel – Brian Smith
Website/Commumications - Ed Telenko
Director - Jim Blake
Telephone, E-Mails - Dan Plunkett 

Mailing Address
CLUB Mailing Address: 
c/o  St. Catharines Club,
77 Ontario St.,
St. Catharines, L2N 5J5

Postponed Until October 2021

District III   Annual Convention
OCTOBER 2-4, 2020
Next years convention will be held in
St.Catharines at the 
Holiday Inn and Suites Parkway 
327 Ontario St, St. Catharines, ON 
Click learn more for details regarding
registration and the itinerary



Gyro Christmas Party
December 18, 2019

An evening with Niagara Region Chair Jim Bradley as he addresses the general membership with the state of the region presentation at Gyro's regular meeting on Wednesday November 20, 2019at the St. Catharines Club. Others participating are members:
Tim Rigby, Alex Hastie and Tony Flus.
Photos provided by Dan Plunkett
Special guest Major Al Wooley (center), is introduced by Don Chambers and welcomed by President Phil O'Reilly at the Remembrance Day meeting and delivers a very insightful and enlightening presentation documenting his experiences serving with the Organization for Security and Co-operation in Europe while on a special mission monitoring military disengagement activity and ceasefire violations in the Ukraine.

Special guest speaker Elisa Traficante from Spectrum Therapeutics who is welcomed and introduced by Dave Eke (right) and thanked by James Blake (left), enlightens the group on the recreational and medical values of "Cannabis"at the Oct 23rd club meeting.

Ed Telenko Vice President, Peter Partington Past President, Robert Fraser District Governor,
Doug McNaughton Secretary,
Tony Flus Treasure (Absent from Photo)

Dirrectors: Alex Hastie, Frank Cooper,
Governor Robert, James Blake, Dan Plankett
Absent from Photo - Brian Smith
The Induction of the New
2019-2020 Gyro Team - More Photos

Wine Festival Meeting with Special Guest
John Mann, Fine Art Collector, Sommelier,
Owner 13th Street Winery
Introduction by Tim Rigby Sept 25th 2019

More Photos and a complete list of winners - click

Special Social at Hernder Estates - More Photos - Click

Golf Tournament "Most Honest" Foursome
Displaying Their Awards - More Photos

International Home Page
Annual Convention
What is Gyro?
News & Commentary
District History
District Awards
Gyro Clubs
District III

Chartered 1916

Chartered 1919

Chartered 1920

Chartered 1921

Chartered 1930

Chartered 1935

Chartered 1954

Chartered 1959

Chartered 1972